Comment

30s female looking for a home!

Hi there! I’m jennifer and I’m looking for a new home to live. I am a therapist/counselor in my mid 30s and I have been in this beautiful city that I have grown to love for 15 years. I have lots of community and really enjoy people and having a sense of connection. I love animals documentaries, good beer, cooking without a recipe, eating new adventures. I am interested in growing in my faith and helping others to do the same!

Contact : Jennifer. 215-850-6275; Email Address: jrh8pitt@gmail.com

Comment

Comment

Room in South Philly available for rent

3rd room in 3 bedroom South Philly row house available starting June 1. Rent is $355 a month + water/heat/electricity/internet which is split 3 ways. Utilities are usually less than $100 per person per month. Security deposit ($355) required upon moving in. We are two young professional guys in our late 20’s who like to keep things clean in the common areas. We equally share the various chores and responsibilities of the house and would expect you to do the same. We are not super neat freaks but we just like to keep things fairly tidy so we have a nice home to relax in at the end of the day.  The 17 bus is right at the end of the block and parking is very easy in our neighborhood. Laundry machines are in the basement as well as storage space. There is a small outdoor area out back which isn’t really large enough to hang out in, but is large enough to house our grill. Email is at jpelc23@gmail.com if you’re interested and we can arrange a time for you to meet us and check out the house.

 

Comment

Comment

Female housemate for a lovely home in West Philly

Hello! We are seeking a 4th female Christian housemate to join our beautiful, welcoming home in West Philly/University City neighborhood. We are working professionals and graduate students in our late 20s/early 30s. Looking for someone who is friendly, respectful, independent, and community oriented. We all enjoy staying active, cooking and entertaining in our home and keep shared spaces tidy.  

· 4 bedroom/2.5 bath home located between 47th & 48th on Cedar Avenue. 

· Trolley stop one block away and within walking distance to the MFL

· 3,300 sq ft home spacious dining room, living room, kitchen, back yard with patio and large basement for storage

· central air conditioning, in-unit washer/dryer

· room for rent is on the 2nd floor, street facing, hardwood floors

· rent is $700/month, utilities separate

· No pets

· Street parking (option to purchase city parking zone pass) 

· 1 year lease, July move in with some flexibility to move in early

 If interested, please contact Elizabeth Smith at elizabeths2422@gmail.com with any questions and inquires.

 

Comment

Comment

Seeking Experienced Nanny – Mon/Tues/Thurs (20-30hrs/wk)

We are looking for an experienced nanny to help care for our 3 children, 1.5, 4.5 and 7.5 years old, starting July 2018 through the school year (June 2019 and potentially beyond). Summer time, older two will have some camps. During school year older two in school, youngest at home. We seek someone who is active, energetic and loving. As a Christian family, we seek someone who can nurture our children's faith, actively engage in their development, and prepare lunches for them. Having a car is necessary to pick up from school (all local). Pay $14-$18/hr depending on experience. Please contact Jane Jue, janejue@gmail.com or call/text 215-713-4344.

Contact : Jane Jue, contact by email or phone

 

Comment

Comment

Female seeking renter/roommate for Fishtown home

Looking for a 3rd roommate starting June 1st (move in date flexible) for my 3 bedroom house in Fishtown! My current roommate and I are both nurses in our late 20s/early30s and we also share our house with my lazy, low maintenance guard dog :). We are an 8min walk from the Girard stop on the Market-Frankford line and just 2 blocks from lots of fun bars and restaurants. Rent is $650/month including all utilities. Please feel free to email me with any and all questions/inquiries!

Contact : Stefanie Cruz (sbcruz90@gmail.com)

 

Comment

Comment

Female looking for housing/house mate

Early 30s looking for housing in South philly or West philly close to subway or trolly stop.
likes: clean light spaces, cooking, community, plants and crafting!

Am looking for a space for around 600 a month give or take.
Open to moving in to an existing space or house hunting with future house mate.

text or email me!

Contact : Ruth 215-264-8822  ruthtribeiro@gmail.com

Comment

Comment

Looking for Christian Female Roommate

 I am moving to Philadelphia in the beginning of May and looking for a temporary home share with nice sized bedroom and private bathroom.

A little about me:

I am a Christian female that attends a great church in Philadelphia when I am in town.

I am 33 and recently engaged.

I am originally from Michigan but will be moving from northern Virginia (right outside of DC).

I work for a nonprofit that allows me to work remote and travel a little bit

I am a bit OCD about kitchens so would want to find someone who is big on mutually keeping the kitchen along with shared living spaces clean. 

I am a bit of an introvert so defibitely value quiet time however I also genuinely love being around people.

Looking to spend between 600-800 a month.

If Interested, please contact,Whitney - please email me dcgirl248@gmail.com

 

Comment

Comment

Writer and Digital Media Specialist

Serge is a nondenominational international mission agency, founded in the reformed theological tradition. We have almost 300 missionaries serving in Europe, Africa, Asia, and Latin America. Headquartered in Jenkintown, PA, Serge is looking to hire two full-time positions for our Marketing team. Our Marketing team focuses on telling in powerful and compelling ways the many stories of Serge working in the world. Our work environment is friendly, fast-paced, and rarely boring. 

You can read more about the qualifications for the roles of Content Writer and Digital Media Specialist at https://serge.org/about/jobs-in-the-home-office/

Both roles are full-time with benefits and require partial support-raising for salary.

Contact : Anita Wessner - HR Leader - awessner@serge.org

Comment

Comment

Preschool Teacher and Assistant Teachers wanted

Tenth Church Preschool is looking for creative, fun-loving professionals motivated by a love for the Lord to join its teaching staff. The preschool offers a morning program for children aged 2.5 through Pre-K that cultivates a love of learning and which build community in the heart of the city. The ideal candidate will have an education degree and a knowledge of early childhood development. For a full description of the positions please visit https://www.tenth.org/about/employment-opportunities.

To apply, please send a cover letter and resume to Pam Nothacker, Director of Tenth Preschool (pnothacker@tenth.orgPhone: (215) 735-7688

 

Comment

Comment

Subletting master bedroom in W. Philly townhouse from April-September

I am looking to sublet my room in West Philadelphia (near 43rd and Walnut) from April to September. I have the master bedroom (roughly 14’x16’) in a Victorian townhouse that I share with 5 other guys, most of whom attend City Church or Liberti. Rent is very reasonable at $500 a month with utilities ranging from $40-100 in the spring/summer.  

The neighborhood has a lot to offer with cafes, shops, bars, restaurants, a movie theater, two grocery stores, and a park within walking distance. The Penn campus is a couple of blocks away and it’s a 20 minute walk to 30th Street Station. Free parking is available on Walnut and side streets.  

I would be happy to show you the place any time until I leave on March 27th, otherwise I can connect you with one of my roommates. Thanks for your interest!

If interested please contact John Henderson, (540) 817-4497jcbhenderson@gmail.com

Comment

Comment

Full-time Church Administrator

Tenth Presbyterian Church is looking for a fulltime administrator to oversee the administrative and maintenance staffs, the church facilities, and the church's administrative operations. Candidates should have a business degree and at least five years of management experience. The ideal candidate will be a servant leader devoted to Christ, an excellent communicator, and a skilled supervisor who values collaboration. A full job description can be found at https://d1nwfrzxhi18dp.cloudfront.net/sites/55df3b36200cc96eb3000006/content_entry55df3ba97d7a14ef5e000106/5a6a3a49909fb277230001c6/files/Administrator_Job_Posting.pdf?1516911715

If interested, please contact Steve Bachman, churchadmin@tenth.org

Comment

Comment

Need Temporary Room!

I am looking for potential room, bath, and kitchen for temporary use! I am in a transition and just need something for a month to 3 months. I do ministry in south philly, center city @ Liberti, and in Kensington. I am busy and barely in the house due to job, school, and ministry. I would prefer something close to the city. I am quiet, clean, and responsible. Please let me know if you have something available! Looking forward to hearing from you!

Chaim: please contact me via email at chi.odeens@breathepartners.com

Comment

Comment

Seeking Christian Female roommate to share West Philly Home/ 45th and Larchwood

We are seeking a housemate for a shared 4 bedroom house on 45th and Larchwood beginning June 1st. The room available is $529/month plus all utilities (about $150/mo). Long term or short term lease options. The house is currently home to 3 women and a small dog. Situated on a quiet tree lined street with a shared parking space and ample street parking. 3 blocks from Clark Park’s weekly Farmers market and coffee shops. Email Kelly Brandwene for more information.

If interested, please contact Kelly - kellybrandwene@gmail.com

 

Comment